Ohio's D.J. Cooper has been named the 2013 MAC Player of the Year.

Cooper was joined on the All-MAC First Team by Kent State's Chris Evans, Akron's Zeke Marshall, Buffalo's Javon McCrea and Toledo's Rian Pearson.

Marshall was also named Defensive Player of the Year, while Western Michigan's Darius Paul won Freshman of the Year honors.