RealGM Basketball

Southern Conference

Buy NCAA Tickets
at Vivid Seats

Wofford Wins Southern Conference Tournament

Karl Cochran was named Tournament MVP and was joined on the All-Tournament Team by De'Mon Brooks, Brandon Boggs, James Sinclair and Lee Skinner.

Read More | Full List of SoCon Wiretap Articles

SoCon Wiretap Headlines

RealGM Poll

    What grade do you give the Hawks for their 2014 offseason?

    Thumbs Up
    Thumbs Neutral
    Thumbs Down

Poll Archives
Sponsored by:

Find Teams

Current Conference Members

  School Nickname Location Season Joined Recent Conference
Regular Season Titles
Recent Conference
Tournament Titles
Appalachian State Mountaineers Boone, NC N/A N/A N/A
Chattanooga Mocs Chattanooga, TN N/A N/A 2008-2009, 2004-2005
Citadel Bulldogs Charleston, SC N/A N/A N/A
Davidson Wildcats Davidson, NC 1950-1951 2013-2014, 2012-2013, 2011-2012, 2008-2009, 2007-2008, 2006-2007, 2004-2005 2012-2013, 2011-2012, 2007-2008, 2006-2007, 2005-2006
Elon Phoenix Elon, NC 2003-2004 N/A N/A
Furman Paladins Greenville, SC N/A N/A N/A
Georgia Southern Eagles Statesboro, GA 1992-1993 2005-2006 N/A
Samford Bulldogs Homewood, AL 2008-2009 N/A N/A
UNC Greensboro Spartans Greensboro, NC 1997-1998 N/A N/A
Western Carolina Catamounts Cullowhee, NC 1976-1977 N/A N/A
Wofford Terriers Spartanburg, SC 1997-1998 2010-2011, 2009-2010 2013-2014, 2010-2011, 2009-2010

Jelani HewittGeorgia Southern19.41
Stephen CrooneFurman19.07
De'Mon BrooksDavidson19.04
Zaccheus MasonChattanooga18.10
Tim WilliamsSamford17.62
Zaccheus MasonChattanooga9.68
Kyle CainUNC Greensboro 8.91
Michael ObachaASU8.70
Lee SkinnerWofford8.48
Tim WilliamsSamford7.34
Trey SumlerWestern Carolina4.31
Marshall Harris IIICitadel4.09
Stephen CrooneFurman3.73
Ashton MooreCitadel3.64
Isaiah WilliamsSamford3.43
Zaccheus MasonChattanooga2.97
Lucas TroutmanElon1.84
Kenny HallWestern Carolina1.74
Tim WilliamsSamford1.41
Casey JonesChattanooga1.00
Jelani HewittGeorgia Southern2.21
Stephen CrooneFurman1.67
Karl CochranWofford1.67
James SinclairWestern Carolina1.64
Tim WilliamsSamford1.34
Player Efficiency Rating
De'Mon BrooksDavidson30.53
Zaccheus MasonChattanooga26.71
Tim WilliamsSamford24.80
Stephen CrooneFurman22.75
Lucas TroutmanElon22.21