Sun Belt Conference WiretapSun Belt Conference Wiretap

Louisiana-Lafayette Wins Sun Belt Tournament

Mar 16, 2014 11:21 PM

Louisiana-Lafayette defeated Georgia State by a final score of 82-81 to win the 2014 Sun Belt Tournament.

Bryant Mbamalu was named Tournament MVP and was joined on the All-Tournament Team by Reger Dowell, Edward Townsel, Xavian Rimmer, R.J. Hunter and Ryan Harrow.

RealGM Staff Report

Tags: Bryant Mbamalu, Louisiana-Lafayette Ragin' Cajuns, Sun Belt Conference, Sun Belt Men's Basketball Tournament, NCAA

Discuss Buy Tickets
R.J. Hunter Headlines Sun Belt Awards

Mar 11, 2014 9:50 PM

R.J. Hunter of Georgia State has been named the 2014 Sun Belt Player of the Year.

Hunter was joined on the All-Sun Belt First Team by Ryan Harrow, Reger Dowell, Shawn Long and Elfrid Payton.

On the All-Sun Belt Second Team are Manny Atkins, Will Neighbour, T.J. Price, Augustine Rubit and Kirk Van Slyke.

Payton was also named Defensive Player of the Year, while Chris Harrison-Docks received Freshman of the Year honors.

RealGM Staff Report

Tags: R.J. Hunter, Georgia State Panthers, Texas State Bobcats, Texas-Arlington Mavericks, Arkansas State Red Wolves, Arkansas-Little Rock Trojans, Louisiana-Lafayette Ragin' Cajuns, Louisiana-Monroe Warhawks, South Alabama Jaguars, Troy Trojans, Western Kentucky Hilltoppers, Sun Belt Conference, NCAA, NCAA Award

Discuss Buy Tickets