IPFW Mastodons WiretapIPFW Mastodons Wiretap

North Dakota State Wins Summit League Tournament

Mar 12, 2014 2:09 AM

North Dakota State defeated IPFW by a final score of 60-57 to win the 2014 Summit League Tournament.

Taylor Braun was named MVP and joined on the All-Tournament Team by Pierre Bland, Marshall Bjorklund, Luis Jacobo and TrayVonn Wright.

RealGM Staff Report

Tags: Taylor Braun, North Dakota State Bison, IPFW Mastodons, The Summit League, The Summit League Men's Basketball Tournament, NCAA

Discuss Buy Tickets
Taylor Braun Headlines Summit League Awards

Mar 6, 2014 11:55 PM

Taylor Braun of North Dakota State has been named Summit League Player of the Year.

Joining Braun on the First Team All-Summit are Marshall Bjorklund, Jordan Dykstra, Luis Jacobo, Brett Olson and Chris Udofia.

On the Second Team All-Summit are Brayden Carlson, Garret Covington, Steve Forbes, Cody Larson and TrayVonn Wright.

Udofia was also named Defensive Player of the Year and Covington was named Newcomer of the Year.

Joining Covington on the All-Newcomer Team are Mo Evans, Steve Forbes, Cody Larson and Khufu Najee.

RealGM Staff Report

Tags: Taylor Braun, North Dakota State Bison, Denver Pioneers, IPFW Mastodons, IUPUI Jaguars, Nebraska-Omaha Mavericks, South Dakota Coyotes, South Dakota State Jackrabbits, Western Illinois Leathernecks, The Summit League, NCAA

Discuss Buy Tickets

News Archive