Southern Conference WiretapSouthern Conference Wiretap

Wofford Wins Southern Conference Tournament

Mar 11, 2014 10:21 PM

Wofford defeated Western Carolina to win the 2014 Southern Conference Tournament.

Karl Cochran was named Tournament MVP and was joined on the All-Tournament Team by De'Mon Brooks, Brandon Boggs, James Sinclair and Lee Skinner.

Western Carolina upset top-seeded Davidson in the semifinals.

RealGM Staff Report

Tags: Karl Cochran, Western Carolina Catamounts, Wofford Terriers, Southern Conference, NCAA, NCAA Award

De'Mon Brooks Headlines Southern Conference

Mar 5, 2014 12:51 AM

De'Mon Brooks of Davidson has been named Southern Conference Player of the Year by both the Coaches and Media for 13-14.

Joining Brooks on the All-SoCon First Team are Karl Cochran, Zaccheus Mason, Trey Sumler and Lucas Troutman. On the All-SoCon Second Team are Kyle Cain, Stephen Croone, Jelani Hewitt, Brian Sullivan and Tim Williams.

Isaiah Williams was named Freshman of the Year by the Media, while Tevon Saddler won the honor from the Coaches.

RealGM Staff Report

Tags: De'Mon Brooks, Chattanooga Mocs, Citadel Bulldogs, Davidson Wildcats, Elon Phoenix, Furman Paladins, Georgia Southern Eagles, Samford Bulldogs, UNC Greensboro Spartans, Western Carolina Catamounts, Wofford Terriers, America East Conference, Southern Conference, NCAA, NCAA Award