Five NBA D-League top prospects were selected as replacements in the 2012 NBA Development League All-Star Game presented by 26 seconds.  On the West Team’s roster, Zach Andrews (Los Angeles) will replace Brandon Costner (Los Angeles), Tyren Johnson (Rio Grande Valley) will replace Lance Thomas (New Orleans Hornets/Austin Toros), and Leo Lyons (Austin Toros) will replace Greg Smith (Houston Rockets/Rio Grande Valley Vipers).  For the East, Moses Ehambe (Iowa Energy) will replace Walker Russell (Detroit Pistons/Fort Wayne Mad Ants) and Lawrence Hill (Maine Red Claws) will replace Tyrell Biggs (Canton Charge).   

Russell, Thomas, and Smith are all being replaced following Call-Ups to the NBA, while Biggs and Costner will sit out the game due to injury. The original 20 NBA D-League All-Stars were selected by a combination of the League’s 16 head coaches and a fan vote.