Dominique Morrison of Oral Roberts has been named the 2012 Summit League Player of the Year. Morrison was also a First Team selection in 2010 and 2011.

Also on the 2012 First Team All-Summit are Frank Gaines of IPFW, Alex Young of IUPUI, Taylor Braun of North Dakota State, Reggie Hamilton of Oakland and South Dakota State's Nate Wolters.

On the Second Team All-Summit are Michael Craion of Oral Roberts, Charlie Westbrook of South Dakota, Jordan Dykstra of South Dakota State, Jackson Stevenett of Southern Utah and Ceola Clark of Western Illinois.

Clark was also named the Defensive Player of the Year.

Steven Roundtree of Oral Roberts was named the Sixth Man, while Lawrence Alexander of North Dakota State was Newcomer of the Year.

Also on the All-Newcomer Team are Obi Emegano and Terell Parks of Western Illinois, Ian Chiles of IUPUI and Corey Petros of Oakland.