San Diego State's Jamaal Franklin has been named the 2012 Mountain West Conference Player of the Year.

Franklin went from an 8.0 minute per game player as a freshman to playing more than 30 minutes per game and averaging 17.1 points and 7.9 rebounds. In 13 Mountain West games, Franklin averaged 19.5 points and 9.9 rebounds per game.

Also on the All-Conference First Team are UNLV's Mike Moser, Drew Gordon of New Mexico, Wes Eikmeier of Colorado State and Hank Thorns of TCU.

On the All-Conference Second Team are SDSU's Chase Tapley, UNLV's Anthony Marshall, Michael Lyons of Air Force, Leonard Washington of Wyoming and New Mexico's Kendall Williams.

On the Third Team are UNLV's Chace Stanback and Oscar Bellfield, Colorado State's Dorian Green and Pierce Hornung, and TCU's J.R. Cadot.

Receiving Honorable Mention votes are Anthony Drmic and Derrick Marks of Boise State, Tim Shelton and Xavier Thames of SDSU, Francisco Cruz and JayDee Luster of Wyoming and Tony Snell of New Mexico.

Luster was also named Defensive Player of the Year, and was joined on the All-Defensive Team by Hornung, Moser, Marshall and Shelton.

Fields was named Sixth Man of the Year, while Kyan Anderson of TCU was named Freshman of the Year.

Moser, who is a transfer from UCLA, was named Newcomer of the Year.