Florida State defeated North Carolina by a final score of 85-82 to win the 2012 ACC Tournament.

The Seminoles defeated North Carolina and Duke by three points apiece on successive days.

Michael Snaer was named Tournament MVP and was joined on the All-Tournament Team by teammate Luke Loucks, North Carolina's Tyler Zeller and Kendall Marshall, and C.J. Leslie of North Carolina State.