Tyus Battle and Diamond Stone will headline a group of forty-six players scheduled to participate in the 2012 USA Basketball Men’s Developmental National Team minicamp, set for Oct. 6-7, at the U.S. Olympic Training Center in Colorado Springs, Colo.

"The main purpose of the mini-camp is to get a look at the top players in this age group and familiarize them with USA Basketball and the opportunity to play for the U16 Tournament of the Americas to qualify for the U17 World Championship," lead clinician Don Showalter said. "These players will get a chance to play against the top players in the country in their age group. We hope to accomplish a weekend of great competition along with some skill development."

Battle is ranked as the top high school freshmen in the nation, while Stone is considered the No. 2 overall prospect in the class of 2015.

Also attending camp from the class of 2015: Isaiah Briscoe (St. Benedict Prep / Union, N.J.); Thomas Bryant (Bishop Kearney H.S. / Rochester, N.Y.); Bryant Crawford (Gonzaga College H.S., D.C. / Kensington, Md.); Eric Davis (Arthur Hill H.S. / Saginaw, Mich.); Timothy Delaney (Pitman H.S. / Mullica Hill, N.J.); Marcus Derrickson (Paul VI Catholic H.S., Va. / Bowie, Md.); Tyler Dorsey (St. John Bosco H.S. / Pasadena, Calif.); Perry Dozier (Spring Valley H.S. / Columbia, S.C.); Hyron Edwards (East Chicago Central H.S. / East Chicago, Ill.); Andrew Fleming (Ensworth H.S. / Franklin, Tenn.); Henry Ellenson (Rice Lake H.S. / Rice Lake, Wis.); Daniel Giddens (Wheeler H.S. / Mableton, Ga.); Jessie Govan (St Mary’s H.S. / Queens Village, N.Y.); Franklin Howard (Paul VI Catholic H.S., Va. / Camp Springs, Md.); William Jackson (Athens Christian School / Athens, Ga.); Marcus LoVett (Providence H.S. / Altadena, Calif.); Charles Matthews (St. Rita H.S. / Chicago, Ill.); Malik Newman (Callaway H.S. / Jackson, Miss.); Ivan Rabb (Bishop O’Dowd H.S. / Oakland, Calif.); Malachi Richardson (Roselle Catholic H.S. / Hamilton, N.J.); Horace Spencer (William Tennent H.S. / Warminster, Pa.); Elijah Thomas (Rockwall H.S. / Rowlett, Texas); Dennis Williams (Simeon Career Academy / Chicago, Ill.); and Stephen Zimmerman (Bishop Gorman H.S. / Las Vegas, Nev.).

Participants from the class of 2016 include: Edrice Adebayo (Northside H.S. / Gatesville, N.C.); Braxton Blackwell (Christ Presbyterian Academy / Nashville, Tenn.); Amir Coffey (Hopkins H.S. / New Hope, Minn.); Benjamin Coupet (Simeon Career Academy / Chicago, Ill.); De’Ron Davis (Overland H.S. / Denver, Colo.); Harry Giles (Wesleyan Christian Academy / Winston-Salem, N.C.); Asante Gist (Roselle Catholic H.S. / West Orange, N.J.); Eron Gordon (North Central H.S. / Indianapolis, Ind.); Josh Jackson (Consortium College Prep / Southfield, Mich.); VJ King (St. Vincent-St. Mary H.S. / Akron, Ohio); Joshua Langford (Madison Academy / Huntsville, Ala.); Dedric Lawson (Hamilton H.S. / Memphis, Tenn.); Malik Monk (East Poinsett County H.S. / Lepanto, Ark.); Ryan Murphy (Fairfield Prep / Westport, Conn.); Payton Pritchard (West Linn H.S. / West Linn, Ore.); Devearl Ramsey (Sierra Canyon H.S. / Hidden Hills, Calif.); Jayson Tatum (Chaminade College Prep / St. Louis, Mo.); Derryck Thornton(Sierra Canyon H.S. / Simi Valley, Calif.); Khalea Turner (Riverside Academy / Marrero, La.); and Seventh Woods (Hammond School / Columbia, S.C.).