Mason Plumlee, Trey Burke and Doug McDermott are the leaders of ESPN's initial straw poll for 2013 Player of the Year.

Plumlee leads the poll of 63 voters with 126 points and 30 first-place votes, followed by Burke with 99 points and 13 first-place votes and McDermott with 97 points and 16 first-place votes. 

Cody Zeller is a distant fourth this season.