The NBA has announced its starters for the 2013 All-Star Game.

Kobe Bryant and Chris Paul are the starting guards for the Western Conference with the frontcourt consisting of Kevin Durant, Dwight Howard and Blake Griffin.

On the Eastern Conference team are LeBron James, Kevin Garnett, Carmelo Anthony, Dwyane Wade and Rajon Rondo.

Bryant was the leading vote-getter, narrowly beating James.

Only six NBA teams are represented of the 10 starters.