The Boston Celtics, Brooklyn Nets, Chicago Bulls, Los Angeles Lakers, Miami Heat and New York Knicks are scheduled to pay the luxury tax this season.

The Bulls have never previously paid the luxury tax and were unable to shed salary at the deadline.

The Los Angeles Clippers, Golden State Warriors and San Antonio Spurs are less than $1 million away from the tax threshold.

The Warriors traded away Jeremy Tyler and Charles Jenkins on Thursday to get under the tax. Golden State has never paid the luxury tax in franchise history.

The Lakers will have the largest luxury tax bill, as they currently are nearly $30 million over the threshold, while the Celtics are over by less than $1 million.