VMI's Stan Okoye has been named the Big South Player of the Year.

Okoye was joined on the All-Big South First Team by Jeremy Atkinson, John Brown of High Point, Charleston Southern's Saah Nimley and Coastal Carolina's Anthony Raffa.

Brown also was named Freshman of the Year, while D.J. Covington won Defensive Player of the Year honors.