Augustine Rubit of South Alabama has been named the 2013 Sun Belt Player of the Year.

Rubit was joined on the All-Sun Belt First Team by Florida Atlantic's Greg Gantt, Middle Tennessee State's Marcos Knight, Florida International's Tymell Murphy and Louisiana-Lafayette's Elfrid Payton.

On the All-Sun Belt Second Team is Shawn Long of Louisiana-Lafayette, Tony Mitchell of North Texas, Stefan Moody of Florida Atlantic, Arkansas State's Brandon Peterson and T.J. Price of Western Kentucky.

Long was also named the Freshman of the Year, while Bruce Massey won Defensive POY honors.