Marc Gasol has been named the NBA's Defensive Player of the Year.

LeBron James finished second, with Serge Ibaka finishing third.

Joakim Noah and Tony Allen finished fourth and fifth respectively.

Tyson Chandler and Dwight Howard are the two most recent winners of the award. Howard was tied for 14th this season.