Mike Budenholzer was voted as the National Basketball Coaches Association's 2019 Coach of the Year.

The award polls 30 NBA head coaches, with no coach able to vote for themselves.

"It's an incredible honor to be recognized by your peers, and that makes this award truly special. Thank you to my colleagues across the NBA, and most importantly thank you to our players and staff in Milwaukee. The players' and staffs' work this year has given our team and our fans a very special season," said Budenholzer.

Kenny Atkinson, Michael Malone, Nate McMillan, Gregg Popovich, Doc Rivers, Quin Snyder and Terry Stotts also received votes.