The NBA, as well as multiple voters involved, have strongly denied a conspiracy theory laid out by FS1 commentator Nick Wright that the 2015 Finals MVP voting was initially tied between Andre Iguodala and LeBron James with four votes apiece, plus three votes for Stephen Curry.

Wright contends the seven media members who voted for Iguodala and Curry decided to give all seven votes to Iguodala. Curry didn't receive any official votes. Many have since contended that Curry likely deserved to win MVP in those Finals.

"This absolutely never happened," said Senior Vice President of Communications for the NBA Tim Frank on Twitter. "No media member, including any voter, was privy to those results until they were announced on the court. The results were as we announced – Iguodala 7, James 4. Also, players from both teams are always eligible to win the Finals MVP."

Sam Amick, Steve Aschburner, Howard Beck, Ken Berger, Hubie Brown, Jason Lloyd, Zach Lowe, Rusty Simmons, Marc Spears, Marc Stein and Jeff Van Gundy were the 11 voters for the award in 2015.

Amick and Spears have denied collaborating on the vote.