Giannis Antetokounmpo has won his second consecutive NBA Most Valuable Player award. Antetokounmpo received 85 first place votes and 16 second place votes.

Antetokounmpo and the Milwaukee Bucks had the best record in the regular season but were eliminated in the second round of the playoffs.

LeBron James finished in second place with 16 first place votes, 84 second place votes and one third place vote. James Harden finished third with one second place vote, 64 third place votes and 10 fourth place votes.

Luka Doncic and Kawhi Leonard rounded out the top-5.

Antetokounmpo also won Defensive Player of the Year.