The Los Angeles Lakers, Minnesota Timberwolves and Utah Jazz have agreed to a three-team trade.

The Lakers will acquire D'Angelo Russell, Malik Beasley and Jarred Vanderbilt while sending out Russell Westbrook, a lightly protected 2027 first round pick, Damian Jones and Juan Toscano-Anderson to the Jazz. The first round pick from the Lakers to Utah in 2027 is protected 1-to-4 and will convert to a 2027 second round pick if it does not convey. The Lakers have no other picks encumbered by trading this selection to Utah.

The Wolves will acquire Mike Conley, Nickeil Alexander-Walker and a second round pick from the Lakers.

The Jazz will acquire Westbrook, who will be bought out as well as the 2027 first rounder from the Lakers. Westbrook had been on the trade block for several months with the Lakers scouring the market for ways to use his expiring contract to upgrade their roster.

Russell is on an expiring contract and can sign an extension for up to $67.5 million over two years. Russell is represented by Aaron Mintz and Austin Brown of CAA.

The Lakers have team options on Beasley and Vanderbilt.