The NBA announced the finalists for 2023-24 Coach of the Year. The finalists are Mark Daigneault of the Oklahoma City Thunder, Chris Finch of the Minnesota Timberwolves and Jamahl Mosley of the Orlando Magic.

Daigneault led the Thunder to the best regular season record in the Western Conference. Oklahoma City improved from 40 wins and losing in the Play-In Tournament to 57 wins and the top seed in the playoffs.

Finch guided the Timberwolves from 42 wins and the eighth seed to 56 wins and the third seed in the Western Conference.

Mosley led the Magic to the first playoff appearance since 2020. Orlando improved from 22 wins in 2021-22 to 34 wins last season to 47 wins this season. The Magic also won the Southeast Division for the first time since 2018-19.