RealGM Basketball

Mid-American Conference

Buy NCAA Tickets
at Vivid Seats

Western Michigan Beats Toledo To Win 2014 MAC Tournament

David Brown was named Tournament MVP and was joined on the All-Tournament Team by Shayne Whittington, Rian Pearson, Julius Brown and Nick Kellogg.

Read More | Full List of MAC Wiretap Articles

MAC Wiretap Headlines

RealGM Poll

    What grade do you give the Cavaliers for their 2014 offseason?

    Thumbs Up
    Thumbs Neutral
    Thumbs Down

Poll Archives
Sponsored by:

Find Teams

Current Conference Members

  School Nickname Location Season Joined Recent Conference
Regular Season Titles
Recent Conference
Tournament Titles
Akron Zips Akron, OH 1992-1993 2012-2013, 2011-2012 2012-2013, 2010-2011, 2008-2009
Ball State Cardinals Muncie, IN N/A N/A N/A
Bowling Green Falcons Bowling Green, OH N/A 2008-2009 N/A
Buffalo Bulls Buffalo, NY 1999-2000 2008-2009 N/A
Central Michigan Chippewas Mount Pleasant, MI N/A 2002-2003 2002-2003
Eastern Michigan Eagles Ypsilanti, MI N/A N/A N/A
Kent State Golden Flashes Kent, OH N/A 2010-2011, 2009-2010, 2007-2008, 2005-2006 2007-2008, 2005-2006
Miami (OH) RedHawks Oxford, OH N/A 2004-2005 2006-2007
Northern Illinois Huskies DeKalb, IL 1973-1974 N/A N/A
Ohio Bobcats Athens, OH N/A 2012-2013 2011-2012, 2009-2010, 2004-2005
Toledo Rockets Toledo, OH N/A 2013-2014, 2006-2007 N/A
Western Michigan Broncos Kalamazoo, MI N/A 2013-2014, 2003-2004 2013-2014, 2003-2004

David BrownWestern Michigan19.12
Javon McCreaBuffalo18.52
Chris FowlerCentral Michigan17.39
Shayne WhittingtonWestern Michigan16.10
Nick KelloggOhio15.49
Majok MajokBall State9.97
Javon McCreaBuffalo9.86
Shayne WhittingtonWestern Michigan8.87
Tree TreadwellAkron8.62
Richaun HolmesBowling Green7.66
Julius BrownToledo5.94
Jarod OldhamBuffalo5.28
Chris FowlerCentral Michigan5.26
Jehvon ClarkeBowling Green4.66
Quinten RollinsMiami (OH)3.94
Richaun HolmesBowling Green2.75
DaShonte RileyEastern Michigan2.57
Javon McCreaBuffalo2.24
Cameron BlackBowling Green1.66
Maurice NdourOhio1.56
Quinten RollinsMiami (OH)2.35
Anthony HendersonBowling Green2.13
Chris FowlerCentral Michigan1.94
Jehvon ClarkeBowling Green1.91
Derek JacksonKent State1.81
Player Efficiency Rating
Javon McCreaBuffalo28.84
Glenn BryantEastern Michigan24.05
Shayne WhittingtonWestern Michigan23.94
Chris FowlerCentral Michigan22.67
Justin DrummondToledo22.58