The NBA announced that the 3-point contest will include 2 deep shots from 6 feet beyond the 3-point line.

The two new shots will be in addition to the customary 25 shots, and will increase the time limit to 70 seconds (up from 60 seconds).

One deep spot will be located on top of the key, with the other on the wing. 

The two spots will be called the MTN Dew Zone, and be taken with a special green ball. 

Damian Lillard, Buddy Hield, Davis Bertans, Devonte' Graham, Duncan Robinson, Trae Young, Zach LaVine and Joe Harris will compete in the shootout this year.